Page tree

If you've saved a manual ACS backup to external media or no longer need the backup, you can delete the backup to free up space on your computer's network or hard drive.

You can also clear your backup history. This clears the grid on the Backup/Restore tab.

 To delete a manual backup
  1. On your computer, navigate to the directory where your backups are saved. If you're not sure of the location, you can find it under Configuration in the ACS/Backup/Restore window.
  2. In the directory, right-click on the folder of the backup you want to delete and click Delete.
 To delete a scheduled backup
  1. Open the ACS Backup utility.
    a.) Windows 7: On your Windows desktop, click the Start button  in the lower-left corner of the screen. The Start menu displays. Click All Programs > ACS Technologies > ACS Tools > ACS Backup.
    b.) Windows 8.1: On the Windows desktop, click the Start button  in the lower-left corner of the screen. The Start screen displays. Click the arrow button . The Apps view displays. In the ACS Technologies section, click ACS Backup.
    c.) Windows 10: On the Windows desktop, click the Start button  in the lower-left corner of the screen. The Start menu displays. Scroll to the ACS Technologies section, and click ACS Backup.


  2. Enter your ACS user name and password.
  3. Click OK.
  4. On the Scheduled Backups tab, select the backup file that you want to delete in the list.
  5. Click Delete, then OK.
 To clear backup history
  1. Open the ACS Backup utility.
    a.) Windows 7: On your Windows desktop, click the Start button  in the lower-left corner of the screen. The Start menu displays. Click All Programs > ACS Technologies > ACS Tools > ACS Backup.
    b.) Windows 8.1: On the Windows desktop, click the Start button  in the lower-left corner of the screen. The Start screen displays. Click the arrow button . The Apps view displays. In the ACS Technologies section, click ACS Backup.
    c.) Windows 10: On the Windows desktop, click the Start button  in the lower-left corner of the screen. The Start menu displays. Scroll to the ACS Technologies section, and click ACS Backup.


     
  2. Enter your user name and password and click OK.
  3. On the Backup/Restore tab, click Clear History.
  4. When the confirmation message displays, click OK.