Page tree

Deleting a customer removes the customer and all information from your database, and you cannot delete a family until all of the family members have been removed from the family.

You cannot delete a customer or family if they have a balance and/or activity over the last 12 posting periods.

Warning

You should only delete a customer or family if you are sure that you will not interact with the individual(s) again. Otherwise, you can deactivate a customer or family's record to keep the record in the database, but exclude the record from Reports or displaying on the Add/Edit Customers list. To deactivate a customer or family, see Deactivating Customers.

 To Delete a Customer
  1. Under Manage Records, click the Records tab.
  2. In the drop-down list, select Add/Edit Customers and click Go .
  3. On the Customer tab, select the customer you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete, then click Yes.
 To Delete a Family
  1. Under Manage Records, click the Records tab.
  2. In the drop-down list, select Add/Edit Customers and click Go .
  3. On the Customer tab, select the customer you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete, then Yes.
  5. When all customers associated with a family have been deleted, click on the Family tab.
  6. Select the family you want to delete.
  7. Click Delete, then OK.
 To Delete Multiple Customers or Families
  1. Make a backup.
  2. Under Manage Records, click the Records tab.
  3. In the drop-down list, select Add/Edit Customers. Click Go .
  4. On the Customer or Family tab, press Ctrl and select the customers or families you want to delete.
  5. Click Delete.
  6. When the confirmation message displays, click Yes.