Ideas to Impact Conference: May 28-31, 2019

Experience over 150 classes, inspiring speakers, software and ministry experts, and church staff sharing ideas.

Page tree

You can delete or deactivate ACS user records. Deleting a record removes the record from ACS completely, but if there's a chance you may need to update or use the record again in the future, you can deactivate it.

Info

If you delete an ACS user, then add the user back, you can access that user's saved searches and reports. This is helpful if a staff member leaves the church or organization and you need to access these. However, all user settings in grids and windows are lost when you delete a user.

 To delete a user record
  1. Under Advanced Tools, click the Admin Utilities tab.
  2. In the drop-down list, select Add/Edit Users and click Go .
  3. Select the user you want to delete, then click Delete.
  4. When the confirmation message displays, click Yes, then OK.
 To deactivate a user record
  1. Under Advanced Tools, click the Admin Utilities tab.
  2. From the drop-down list, select Add/Edit Users and click Go .
  3. Select the user you want to deactivate, then click Edit.
  4. Under User Name and Password, select Inactive.
  5. Click Apply, then OK.