Page tree

You can only delete a vendor if the vendor has had no transactions in the current year. If you cannot delete a vendor, but want to remove the vendor from your list of active vendors, you can deactivate the vendor record instead.

If you delete an existing vendor record, you are updating the record also. Deleting a vendor record removes the record from the global name list, which updates the global name list. Deactivating a vendor is a record update also.

One-Time Vendors

Any vendor flagged as a one-time vendor is automatically deactivated once the invoice for that vendor is paid.

 To delete a vendor record
  1. Under Manage Records, click the Records tab.
  2. In the drop-down list, select Add/Edit Vendors and click Go .
  3. Select the vendor record that you want to delete, then click Delete.
  4. When the confirmation message displays, click Yes.
 To deactivate a vendor record
  1. Under Manage Records, click the Records tab.
  2. In the drop-down list, select Add/Edit Vendors and click Go  .
  3. Select the vendor record that you want to deactivate, then click Edit.
  4. Under Name Information, clear the Active check box.