Page tree

You can delete open transactions that were entered in error. To maintain an audit trail, you cannot delete posted transactions.

If you need to delete a transaction that is posted (such as a check debiting the wrong expense account that you re-entered), you must void it. You cannot void open transactions, closing entries, or summarized transactions, and you must void check transactions that you entered and posted in the Accounts Payable or Payroll modules in those modules.

Useful Information

If another ACS user within your organization entered the transaction in error, you must have permission to Edit All Users Transactions in Users and Security to delete the transaction. 

 To delete an open transaction
  1. Under Manage Records, select the Transactions tab.
  2. In the drop-down list, select General Ledger Transactions and click Go .
  3. Click the transaction that you want to delete, and click Delete.
  4. When the confirmation message displays, click Yes.
 To void a posted transaction in General Ledger
  1. Under Manage Records, select the Transactions tab.
  2. In the drop-down list, select General Ledger Transactions and click Go .
  3. Click Add/Edit Transactions.
  4. Click the view bar, and select Closed Transactions.
  5. Click the view bar again, and select General Ledger
  6. Under Posting Period, select the correct Month/Year.
  7. Select the transaction you want to void and click Void
  8. When the confirmation message displays, click Yes
  9. Select the void Month/Year, then enter a void explanation.
  10. Click Post Void.