Page tree

In Contributions, you can save, rename, and delete reports.

You can save a report after customizing and previewing it or rename a saved report if your needs change. This allows staff members in your organization to recognize and access information more quickly. If you often customize a default report the same way, you can use this feature to rename the report and save it after you have selected the options you want to include in the report. You can rename a report after customizing and previewing it or rename a saved report if your needs change.

You can delete a saved report when you no longer need its settings.

Note

You cannot delete ACS standard reports, only saved reports created by your organization.

 To Save a Report
  1. Under Searches and Reports, click the Reports tab.
  2. In the drop-down list, select Contributions Reports and click Go .
  3. From the expandable list in the upper sidebar, select the report that you want to work in.
  4. Click Customize.# On the Report Options tab, select the appropriate options, and then click Preview.
  5. The report will open. Review the information and click Save .
  6. Enter the new file name in the Save As field.
  7. To make the report available to other ACS users in your organization, select Public.
  8. Click Save.
 To Rename a Saved Report
  1. Under Searches and Reports, click the Reports tab.
  2. In the drop-down list, select Contributions Reports and click Go .
  3. On the upper sidebar, select the report that you want to work in.
  4. Click Customize.
  5. In the Customize window, click Preview.
  6. Click Save .
  7. In the Save As field, rename the report.
  8. Choose to make the report private, or make it available to other ACS users.
  9. Click Save.
 To Delete a Saved Report
  1. Under Searches and Reports, click the Reports tab.
  2. In the drop-down list, select Contributions Reports and click Go .
  3. On the upper sidebar, select the saved report you want to delete.
  4. OPTIONAL: Click Preview to verify that you have selected the correct report for deletion.
  5. Click Delete.
  6. Click Yes.