Page tree

If you have a transaction that is used frequently in your organization, you can memorize it so that you do not need to enter the transaction multiple times.

If necessary, you can edit a memorized transaction. Editing a memorized transaction affects only future transactions- transactions that have been entered or posted do not change. If you no longer need a memorized transaction, one was entered in error, or you receive an error when trying to delete an account that has a memorized transaction attached, you can delete the memorized transaction. 

You can also memorize existing transactions and create memorized transactions when you need to enter the transaction you've memorized.

 To add a memorized transaction
  1. Under Manage Records, click the Transactions tab.
  2. In the drop-down list, select General Ledger Transactions and click Go .
  3. Click Add/Edit Transactions.
  4. Click Memorized, then Add.
  5. In the drop-down list, select a Transaction Source.
  6. Follow the steps to enter the appropriate transaction and click OK.
  7. Enter a description for the memorized transaction.
  8. Click OK to continue.
  9. Click Yes.
 To edit a memorized transaction
  1. Under Manage Records, select the Transactions tab.
  2. In the drop-down list, select General Ledger Transactions and click Go .
  3. Click Memorized.
  4. Select the memorized transaction that you want to change and click Edit.
  5. Make the necessary changes and click OK.
  6. When the confirmation message displays, click Yes.
 To delete a memorized transaction
  1. Under Manage Records, select the Transactions tab.
  2. In the drop-down list, select General Ledger Transactions and click Go .
  3. Click Memorized.
  4. Select the transaction you want to delete and click Delete.
  5. When the confirmation message displays, click Yes.