Page tree

ACS tracks changes made to fields on the Contact Information, Addresses, Profile, Additional Fields, and Family tabs in People. The People Changes Log and Address Changes Log display these changes in a grid view, which you can sort, filter, or print. 

When you change addresses or individual records, ACS tracks the changes in the Address Changes Log. If you change an address, it displays in the change log, and you can print information regarding the change using the Listing of Address Changes report.

The People Changes Log tracks the additions of new records from the Start New Family, Add Family Member, and Change Family Unit: Start New options, as well as the Add options in the Family Members section on the Family tab. It's a good idea to activate the log to track changes in ACS, and if you integrate with The City, the log must be active. 

 To activate the People Changes Log
  1. Under Advanced Tools, click the Settings tab.
  2. In the drop-down list, select People and click Go .
  3. On the People Changes Log tab, select Activate People Changes Log.
  4. Click OK.

 

You can also clear the People and Address Changes Logs (archived addresses do not clear). 

 To clear changes in the People Changes Log
  1. Under Advanced Tools, click the Settings tab.
  2. In the drop-down list, select People and click Go .
  3. On the People Changes Log tab, under Clear Log Options, select People Changes Log.
  4. Select All or by Date Range. If you selected by Date range, select or enter the beginning and ending date for your date range in the From and To fields.
  5. Click Clear.
  6. When the confirmation message displays, click Yes. A message displays indicating the People Changes Log has been cleared for the selected date range.
  7. Click OK twice.
 To clear changes in the Address Changes Log
  1. Under Advanced Tools, click the Settings tab.
  2. In the drop-down list, select People and click Go .
  3. On the People Changes Log tab, under Clear Log Options, select Address Changes Log.
  4. Select All or by Date Range. If you selected by Date Range, enter the beginning and ending date for your date range in the From and To fields.
  5. Click Clear.
  6. When the confirmation message displays, click Yes. A message displays indicating that the Address Changes Log has been cleared for the selected date range.
  7. Click OK twice.