Page tree

If you need to lower the maximum number of people allowed in a class or group for a specific day, you can close it. If you close a group, you do not have to change the standard maximum number of people allowed in the group (and remember to change it back later).

Closing a group early may be necessary if the group is unexpectedly reassigned to a smaller room. Closing a group can also be helpful for keeping student-teacher ratios balanced when one teacher is unable to attend a scheduled class that normally has several teachers.

To cut down on confusion, classes that are unavailable do not display at self check-in stations.

When Closing Groups

Closed groups remain closed until attendance markings are either cleared or posted, or until you manually re-open the group.

You cannot close a group while self check-in is open on the same computer. You must exit self check-in before closing a group.

 To close a group on a self check-in station
  1. Close the self check-in window.
  2. Under Run Inquiry, in the drop-down list, select Checkpoint Session Inquiry and click Go.
  3. Click on the Statistics tab.
  4. In the Session drop-down list, select the session associated with the group that you want to close.
  5. Under Date, verify the date. Groups cannot be closed before or after they occur.
  6. Click Close Groups.
  7. In the left list, select the group you want to close.
  8. Click Add right arrow. This moves the group to the list of closed groups.
  9. Repeat these steps for each group you want to close, then click OK.
 To close a group on an assisted check-in station
  1. In the assisted check-in start window, click View Statistics.
  2. Click the Statistics tab.
  3. In the Session drop-down list, select the session associated with the group that you want to close.
  4. Under Date, verify the date. Groups cannot be closed before or after they occur.
  5. Click Close Groups.
  6. In the left list, select the group you want to close.
  7. Click Add right arrow. This moves the group to the list of closed groups.
  8. Repeat steps 7-8 for each group you want to close, then click OK.