Page tree

Deleting an article permanently deletes the article and removes it from all content areas where it is published. If the article is syndicated, the article is also removed from other Web sites that published the item.

Note

When you delete an article, it is permanently deleted from Extend. It cannot be retrieved.

 To delete a single article
  1. Point to Site, then click Article Manager.
  2. Select the article that you want to delete.
  3. Under Actions, click Delete Article(s). A confirmation dialog box displays.
  4. Click OK.
 To delete multiple articles
  1. Point to Site, then click Article Manager.
  2. On your keyboard, press and hold CTRL.
  3. While pressing the CTRL key, select the articles that you want to delete.
  4. Under Actions, click Delete Article(s). A confirmation dialog box displays.
  5. Click OK.