Depending on your Extend site settings, the save and approve options that display differ. The following list provides information about each option:
Save as Draft
Save an article that is not ready for approval or publishing. The draft is available in the Article Manager.
Save as Update
Save updates to previously approved articles without approving the updates. If you use this option, the updates do not display in the content areas where the articles are published.
Save & Approve
Save and approve articles in one step. This option is only available to site and network administrators.
Save the article and approve it at the appropriate levels. If you click this button, the Approve tab displays. On the Approve tab, you can approve the article for the user roles that you are assigned.
The Save button only displays if your organization uses the Workflow feature.
If your organization uses the Workflow feature, articles must be approved by a user at each of the following user role levels:
Once each user approves an article, you can publish it on your Web site.