Page tree

You can inactivate, dissociate, or delete ACS Facility Scheduler user accounts. 

 Inactivating Users

Inactivating a user account leaves the account in ACS Facility Scheduler, but prevents the user from logging in. This security feature allows you to easily prevent a user from accessing Facility Scheduler, without having to delete the account entirely.

Additionally, inactivating the account is a visual cue to other Facility Scheduler users that this person is unavailable to perform his or her normal tasks. You can activate user accounts again.

 To inactivate a user
  1. On the Administration tab, click Users.
  2. Select the user.
  3. In the Actions group, click Edit User.
  4. Under Login Information, clear the Active box.
  5. In the Actions group, click Save & Close.
 Dissociating Users

Disassociating a user account removes the user's access to ACS Facility Scheduler, but allows the user to access to other ACS Technologies products.

 To disassociate a user
  1. On the Administration tab, click Users.
  2. Select the user.
  3. In the Actions group, click Disassociate User.
  4. Click Yes to confirm.

The user's account is now listed as a Login. You can associate the Login again by creating a user account from it.

 Deleting Users

Deleting a user account means that the user no longer has access to Facility Scheduler. However, the events the user created are still in Facility Scheduler. 

When you delete users' accounts, you can also:

  • Delete their Login records — the records of their user names and passwords for other compatible ACS Technologies software. They will still be able to access the other software. (Select Delete Login.)
  • Delete their Individual records — their personal information, name, address, etc. (Select Delete Individual Record.)
  • Delete both their Logins and Individual records — (Select Delete Login and Individual Record.)
 To delete a user
  1. On the Administration tab, click Users.
  2. Select the user.
  3. In the Actions group, click Delete User.
  4. In the window, follow the instructions to also delete the Login or Individual record or both.


Related Topics