In the event that a family leaves your diocese, you can delete their records from your database.
Deleting a record removes it permanently from your database. To hide the record without removing it, make it inactive instead.
You can delete family records by navigating to Families > Families.
Depending on your settings, an additional dialog box displays. Select an option in the General Reason for Deletion list, and click Use/OK.
This additional dialog box only displays if the Ask for Reason on Significant Changes option is selected in the Initial Setup window.