In the event that students leave your parish, you can delete their records from your database.
Deleting a record removes it permanently from your database. To hide the record without removing it, make it inactive instead.
You can delete student records by navigating to Information > Students.
Information on the Student Sacraments window is erased when you delete a student, but the information on the Sacramental Register window remains.
Depending on your settings, an additional dialog box displays. Select an option in the General Reason for Deletion list, and click Use/OK.
This additional dialog box only displays if the Ask for Reason on Significant Changes option is selected in the Initial Setup window.