Page tree

When you add an address to your City profile, you get to determine exactly who can see it. You can find the available choices on the Contact Info tab of your account settings, right where you add each address. When you determine which setting is best for you, select the box next to the setting, and click Save Contact Info at the bottom of the page.

Selecting no setting means no one but you and church administrators can see your address, and no one can see you on the map. However, whenever you update anything about your address, you receive an invitation to the nearest Neighborhood group.

Privacy Options

Members: Only official members of your church can see your address. This setting invites you to the nearest Neighborhood group.

Everyone: Everybody can see your address on your profile and in the Group Participants section of all the groups you're a part of. You are also automatically added to the nearest neighborhood group when edit your address. If someone clicks your public address, it displays a map view of your address, showing the user right where that location is geographically. This is a great choice if you want to start building relationships with other believers in your area.

Things to Remember

  • People labeled as official church staff can see your contact information regardless of your chosen privacy settings.
  • If you have more than one address listed, you need to choose the right privacy setting for each.
  • The Members label may vary to match your church’s terminology.