Page tree

Messages, if left alone, are saved indefinitely. Only if you delete a message will it no longer be accessible to you.


 To delete a message
  1. In your navigation menu, open Messages.
  2. Find the message you want to delete and select its check box.
  3. At the bottom of the page, click Delete.


When you delete a message, it's permanently removed from your Messages page. You're also removed from the list of participants involved in the message, which means that any response another participant makes from that time on will not be visible to you, unless someone adds you back. In this way, messages are not like email, so be careful which ones you choose to delete.