Update by June 1st! It’s the final month to check your operating systems, browsers, and desktop software. If they're outdated, they may not work with the latest advancements and may make your organization susceptible to online security vulnerabilities. Click here for more information.


Page tree

The reminders list displays a variety of actions you can take that you might otherwise forget. Below is the complete list of the reminder types you might see. In each case, you can quickly get an idea of how many things you have to do based on the number beside each category. Clicking the category heading reveals all the individual reminders of that type.

Types of Reminders

Help Getting Started: Once you create your account on The City, you may need a little help getting up and going. Click Getting Started to see essential first steps to take.

Booking Requests: If you have resource administrator privileges, a booking request periodically displays. Click View Request to see the resource request and others that have been made.

Connect: If you're a connect agent, you will get a reminder whenever someone new joins the connect group and becomes one of your assigned participants.

Drafts: If you're in the middle of making a post and have to stop for any reason, you can choose to create a draft to return to later. When you have a draft, you can return to this section of your Reminders list to view, edit, and post it.

Need: Like the event notification, when you're assigned to an item in a need, you receive a reminder of your involvement. Use this to confirm it or reject your responsibility for the item.

Invitation: If you are invited to join a group on The City, this heading displays in your reminders list. Confirm or reject the invitation by clicking the appropriate link. If you're the leader of a group on The City, you are also notified here whenever someone requests to join your group, or when someone in the group invites a friend to join.

Link Requests: If you lead a City group, you also may find one of these alerts in your reminders. This lets you know that another group in The City would like to become linked groups with you.

Process: When you start a City process but don't finish it completely, a reminder is created so you can go back and complete it at a later time.

Sharing: If someone shares a post with a group you lead or manage, this heading displays. Click Show to view the post being shared, click Confirm to accept the shared post into your group, or Reject the share.

Things to Remember

To delete any reminder when it's no longer useful, click  beside it.



Related Topics