Ideas to Impact Conference: May 28-31, 2019

Experience over 150 classes, inspiring speakers, software and ministry experts, and church staff sharing ideas.

Page tree

You can deactivate a family and all of the individuals in the family at one time. This is especially useful when a family moves away, and you need to deactivate all of the family members. You can also deactivate specific family members.

 To deactivate all members of a family
  1. On the Home screen, click Families.
  2. Double-click a family name.
  3. Click the Notes tab.
  4. Clear the Active Family check box.
  5. In the Confirm dialog box, select any members of the family you don't want to deactivate.
  6. Click Close.
  7. Enter the Date Deactivated.
  8. Click OK.

Useful Information

To deactivate a group of students, parents, teachers, or staff persons, use Mass Change. For more information, see Activating or Deactivating a Group of Individuals.



Related Topics