Page tree

As an administrator, you can force users to log out of the program. This may be necessary when you have to run updates, install upgrades, or run utilities, such as backing up data.

Useful Information

When the administrator clicks Force Logout, users who are currently logged in receive a message alerting them that they have one minute to exit the program before they will be automatically logged out. 

 To force users to log out of the program
  1. On the File menu, click Show Active Users.
  2. Select one or more users, and click Force Logout.